PRIVATE.

COUNTY OF GLAMORGAN

PETTY SESSIONAL DIVISION OF COWBRIDGE.

1963

LIST OF SESSIONS

COWBRIDGE COURTS

No. I COURT

Justices' Clerk. COWBRIDGE. Tel. No. 5.775

50 D. B. AND SONS LTD. (B.22)

Petty Sessional Courts for hearing Indictable Offences and for other purposes required by Law will be held at the Magistrates' Court, Cowbridge, at 10.30 o'clock in the forenoon, on Tuesday, 1st January, 1963, and thereafter on each succeeding Tuesday, and also on the third Friday in each month.

A Juvenile Court will also be held on the second Friday in each month at 10.30 o'clock in the forenoon at the same place (if necessary).

Occasional Court Houses

Police Station, and Magistrates' Room, Cowbridge.

General Annual Licensing Meeting

at 10 a.m. 5th Feb., 1963

Transfer Sessions at 10.30 a.m.

ROTA OF JUSTICES, 1963

The Petty Sessions will be held before the Chairman. Mr. R. H. WILLIAMS, or the Vice-Chairman, Mr. EDWARD JOHN. with the undermentioned Justices for the Division in accordance with the following Rota :--

1st January

P. J. Smith Mrs. C. R. Reed D. Howell Hopkin

22nd January

D. Isaac Morgan John E. Thomas Mayor of Cowbridge

12th February

P. I. Smith Edgar I. Iones Mrs R Traherne

2nd April, 1963

4th June, 1963

1963

1963 5th Nov., 1963

1963

9th July.

17th Sept.,

10th Dec.

5th March

I. C. Clay D. Isaac Morgan John Corv G. Owen George Chairman, Cowbridge E. A. C. Westby R.D.C.

26th March

Mrs. C. R. Reed Edgar I. Jones John E. Thomas David E. Thomas Chairman, Cowbridge John Corv R.D.C.

16th April

P. J. Smith **James** Brown Mrs S E Williams J. C. Clay K. H. Berry Mrs. R. Traherne

23rd April

No. 1 COURT

8th January Edgar J. Jones

29th January

19th February

E. A. C. Westby

Mrs. C. R. Reed

David E. Thomas

John E. Thomas

12th March

2nd April

T. Williams

Mrs. S. E. Williams

30th April D. Isaac Morgan G. Owen George T Williams

James Brown

9th April

D. Howell Hopkin E. A. C. Westby Mayor of Cowbridge

26th February

K. H. Berry D. Howell Hopkin T. Williams

19th March

Mrs. S. E. Williams Mayor of Cowbridge

I. C. Clay David E. Thomas G. Owen George

15th January James Brown Mrs. R. Traherne

5th February

K. H. Berry John Corv Chairman, Cowbridge R.D.C.

7th May 14th May 21st May 10th September 17th September 24th September Edgar J. Jones D. Howell Hopkin I. C. Clay David E. Thomas P. J. Smith D. Isaac Morgan Mrs. S. E. Williams John E. Thomas Mrs. R. Traherne K. H. Berry Mrs. R. Traherne K. H. Berry Mrs S E Williams John Corv Mayor of Cowbridge T. Williams Chairman. Cowbridge John Corv RDC 28th May 4th June 11th June 15th October 1st October 8th October David E. Thomas I. C. Clav P. I. Smith T. Williams James Brown Mrs. C. R. Reed Mrs. C. R. Reed D. Isaac Morgan Edgar J. Jones Chairman, Cowbridge G. Owen George E. A. C. Westby James Brown G. Owen George D. Howell Hopkin John E. Thomas Mayor of Cowbridge R.D.C. E. A. C. Westby 18th June 25th June 2nd July 22nd October 29th October 5th November David E. Thomas Mrs. C. R. Reed Edgar I. Iones D. Isaac Morgan Edgar I. Iones I. C. Clav James Brown D Howell Hopkin Mrs. R. Traherne James Brown D. Howell Hopkin K. H. Berry John E. Thomas Mrs. S. E. Williams John Corv T. Williams E. A. C. Westby Chairman, Cowbridge R.D.C. 9th July 16th July 23rd July 12th November 19th November 26th November Mrs. C. R. Reed P. J. Smith I. C. Clav G. Owen George David E. Thomas T. Williams E. A. C. Westby D. Isaac Morgan P. I. Smith Chairman, Cowbridge Mrs. R. Traherne Mayor of Cowbridge K. H. Berry John E. Thomas G. Owen George R.D.C. Mrs. S. E. Williams John Corv Mayor of Cowbridge 6th August 30th July 13th August 3rd December 10th December 17th December

David E. Thomas Mrs. R. Traherne T. Williams

20th August

P. I. Smith Iames Brown Mrs. S. E. Williams D. Howell Hopkin John Corv

Edgar J. Jones

27th August

Mrs. C. R. Reed John E. Thomas Mayor of Cowbridge

J. C. Clay K. H. Berry Chairman, Cowbridge R.D.C.

3rd September

D. Isaac Morgan G. Owen George E. A. C. Westby

D. Howell Hopkin Mrs. R. Traherne Chairman, Cowbridge John E. Thomas R.D.C.

24th December

Mrs. C. R. Reed David E. Thomas Mavor of Cowbridge

John Corv T. Williams I. C. Clay E. A. C. Westby Mrs. S. E. Williams

Edgar J. Jones K. H. Berry

31st December

D. Isaac Morgan

18th January P. J. Smith Mrs. R. Traherne John E. Thomas T. Williams

19th April J. C. Clay James Brown John Corv Mayor of Cowbridge

19th July Edgar J. Jones David E. Thomas K. H. Berry Mayor of Cowbridge

18th October Edgar J. Jones Mrs. C. R. Reed John Corv T. Williams

FRIDAY COURTS

15th February

Edgar J. Jones . D. Howell Hopkin G. Owen George Mrs. S. E. Williams

> 17th May D. Isaac Morgan Mrs. C. R. Reed E. A. C. Wesby T. Williams

16th August I. C. Clav Mrs. C. R. Reed John E. Thomas Chairman, Cowbridge G. Owen George R.D.C.

15th November David E. Thomas D. Howell Hopkin Mrs. R. Traherene John E. Thomas

15th March David E. Thomas K. H. Berry E. A. C. Westby Chairman, Cowbridge RDC

21st June P. J. Smith James Brown D. Howell Hopkin Mrs. R. Traherne

20th September D, Isaac Morgan John Cory Mrs. S. E. Williams

20th December J. C. Clay D. Isaac Morgan E. A. C. Westby Mrs. S. E. Williams

NOTE .- The foregoing Rotas have been arranged solely for the purpose of ensuring attendance of sufficient Justices at each Petty Sessional Court, and not with a view of restricting the attendance of Justices, who may attend all or any of the Courts. It is hoped, however, that Justices will make it convenient to specially attend on their "Rote Days", or notify the Clerk to the Justices in due time of their inability to do so. The attendance of the members of the Licensing Committee is desirable at the General Annual Licensing Meeting, and Transfer Sessions

JUSTICES

IRSGINALD H. WILLIAMS, Eaq. (Chairman)
P. J. SMITH, Eaq., M.B., D.L.
"EDGAR J. JONES, Eaq.
IJ. C. CLAY, Eaq., D.L.
*D. L. MORGAN, Eaq.
IMrs. C. K. REED
*D. E. THOMAS, Eaq.
JAMES BROWN, Esq.
*K. H. BERRY, Eaq.

GRIFFITH OWEN GEORGE, ESG. 1[®]D. HOWELL HOPKIN, ESG. 1[®]JOHN E. THOMAS, ESG. 1[®]JOHN E. THOMAS, ESG. 1[®]EDAUND A. C. WISTBY, ESG. 1^MITS. S. E. WILLIAMS JOHN CORY, ESG. T. WILLIAMS, ESG.

and the Mayor of Cowbridge, and the Chairman for the time being of the Cowbridge Rural District Council, Justices for the said County, and acting within the said Division.

*Member of Divisional Licensing Committee.

Member of the Betting Licensing Committee.